British Books Challenge 2017 -SpottydogReads

bbc-pointed-shaded

I recently discovered the British Book Challenge – a challenge, which the aim is (coincidentally) of reading more British Authors and reviewing their books. I think this is a great idea, and am very excited to take part! Since I am so brand new to book reviewing, I hope this will a super fun way for me to not just read great books, but learn how review effectively and interestingly, etc etc… 😄

This challenge is being hosted by Chelle over on Tales of Yesterday and if you would like to take part go to this post to find out more.

Books I hope to read over the next 12 months:

  1. The Wearle by Chris d’Lacey (#1 in the Erth Dragons)
  2. Dark Wyng, also by Chris d’Lacey (#2 in the Erth Dragons)
  3. Book #3 in The Erth Dragons by Chris d’Lacey, which will hopefully come out later in the year.
  4. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
  5. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte
  6. The Dragonsitter to the Rescue by Josh Lacey and Garry Parsons

And I guess some others when I come across them, but these are only my currently anticipated reads. I’ll update this post when I see more I’d like to read!

 

-Spottydog xx

2 thoughts on “British Books Challenge 2017 -SpottydogReads

Leave a Reply

